ECA Newsletter No. 5 2017-18


No. 5 - 2017/18





MEMBER INFORMATION /////////////////////

DEADLINE EXTENDED ECA Member Clubs are invited to apply for the ECA Best Community & Social Responsibility (CSR) Programme Award 2018.

CONGRATULATIONS! ECA warmly congratulates the following member clubs on winning their respective domestic leagues:

FC Santa Coloma (AND) FC Red Bull Salzburg (AUT) Qarabag Agadam (AZE) Club Brugge (BEL) PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL) GNK Dinamo (CRO) APOEL FC (CYP) FC Viktoria Plzeň (CZE) FC Midtjylland (DEN) Manchester City FC (ENG) FC Barcelona (ESP) Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA) FC Bayern München (GER) Lincoln Red Imps (GIB) Videoton FC (HUN) Hapoel Beer-Sheva (ISR) Juventus (ITA) F91 Dudelange (LUX) KF Shkëndija Tetovo (MKD) Valletta FC (MLT) PSV Eindhoven (NED) Crusaders FC (NIR) Legia Warszawa SA (POL) FC Porto (POR) CFR 1907 Cluj (ROU) FC Lokomotiv Moskva (RUS) Celtic FC (SCO) La Fiorita (SMR) FK Crvena Zvezda (SRB) NK Olimpija Ljubljana (SVN)

As in the past, the ECA CSR Award 2018 is awarded to an ECA Member Club with a club- driven project (a project initiated by the club; not a third party project in which the club participated), which: aims at supporting/helping the local community by facing/tackling specific regional problems/issues is clearly more a project than an event, showing continuity and sustainability leads to positive results benefiting the local community where the club has its roots can serve as best practice for all ECA Member Clubs The ECA Administration will assess all applications and submit a shortlist to the independent ECA CSR Award Jury 2018 to decide on the final winner. The Jury consists of: Peter Gilliéron (UEFA ExCo Member & Chairman of the UEFA Fair Play & Social Responsibility Committee) Hubert Rovers (European Football for Development Network, EFDN) Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen FC, Winner of the ECA CSR Award 2017) The winner of the ECA CSR Award 2018 will be announced at the ECA Awards ceremony during the General Assembly, which this year will be held on 10th September 2018 in Split. The deadline for submission has been extended to Friday 13th July 2018. For more information on the award or to submit an application, please email:       

BSC Young Boys (SUI) Galatasaray AS (TUR)

FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR) The New Saints FC (WAL)

A special congratulations must also be extended to this season’s winners of UEFA Club Competitions:

Real Madrid CF (UCL) Club Atlético de Madrid (UEL) Olympique Lyonnais Féminin (UWCL)


Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker