Got To Be NC July Newsletter

NC Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Page 8 Got To Be NC July 2018

Deadline approaching for N.C. State Fair Wine Competition The deadline for registration for the 2018 NC State Fair Wine Competition is Monday, July 9 .

Visit https://enofileonline.com/ and look for the "2018 NC Commercial Wine Competition" or “2018 NC Amateur Wine Competition” depending on the competition you plan to enter. Email Whit Winslow for a full copy of the rules and entry requirements. This year’s competition will be held on Thursday, July 19, at Surry Community College.

For the first time, Best of Show awards will be judged and announced live during the N.C. State Fair. While only judges will be allowed to sample the wines, the event will be open to the public and media to watch. Results will be announced live.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Sherry.Barefoot@ncagr.gov

Specialty Foods

Sherry Barefoot

919-707-3154

Agritourism

Annie Baggett

919-707-3120

Annie.Baggett@ncagr.gov

Business Development

Annette Dunlap

919-707-3117

Annette.Dunlap@ncagr.gov

Small Farm Assistance Program

Archie Hart

919-707-3068

Archie.Hart@ncagr.gov

Newsletter; Beef, Goat, Lamb meats

Jack Nales

919-707-3106

Jack.Nales@ncagr.gov

Got To Be NC program

Jamie Hall

919-707-3152

Jamie.Hall@ncagr.gov

Organic

Heather Barnes

919-707-3127

Heather.Barnes@ncagr.gov

Domestic Marketing/ Foodservice

Tim Parrish

919-707-3137

Tim.Parrish@ncagr.gov

Horticulture, Grants

Kevin Hardison

919-707-3123

Kevin.Hardison@ncagr.gov

Dairy, Equine

Steve Lathrop

336-402-5817

Steven.Lathrop@ncagr.gov

Dietician

Freda Butner

919-707-3110

Freda.Butner@ncagr.gov

Retail Marketing / Big Truck

Randy Maness

919-707-3133

Randy.Maness@ncagr.gov

Wine & Grape

Whit Winslow

919-707-3108

Whit.Winslow@ncagr.gov

Got To Be NC is the official marketing program for North Carolina agriculture. North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27601 919-707-3100

Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker