Our Trust Your News - December 2017

In November, the Trust wished a happy retirement to 15 more staff who, between them, served the Trust and our patients well throughout their careers. Enjoy many years of happy retirement, guys! Bon Voyage

Jacqueline Barr , Endoscopy Patricia Dawson , Outpatients Christine Franco , Outpatients

Pharmacy Success

Carol Holden , Clitheroe Community Hospital James Kennedy ,Anaesthetics and Critical Care Marie Maxwell ,Acute Medicine Unit

Susan Moore , Obstetrics James Pickard , Portering Pauline Sheldon , Catering Janet Shorrock , Obstetrics Kathryn Simmons , Dermatology Katrina Taylor , Clinical Flow John Trickett , Estates RosalindWallbank , District Nursing JoyceWood , Environmental Services

Congratulation to ELHT’s Dedicated Ward Pharmacy (DWP) service which recently finished runner-up in the 2017 Sustainable Healthcare ‘Patients as Partners’ Awards in London. DWP was represented by Assistant Director of Pharmacy Alistair Gray (pictured, centre).

Now in their 10th year, the Patient Safety Awards recognise, reward and thank the hard-working teams and individuals who, in these times of austerity, pay restraints and workforce shortages are having to work harder than ever.

If your team has improved patient safety, why not enter one of the 19 categories - browse all categories here

Share Your News... If you or your team have any news to share with your colleagues throughout the Trust, please email the Communications Team communications@elht.nhs.uk with your story no later than Friday 5 January 2018 to be considered for inclusion in the next issue.

Why not join our 4,458

Twitter followers and thousands of Facebook fans who are the first

to know about ELHT news and events.

20 | Our Trust Your News | December 2017

Made with FlippingBook - Online catalogs