Got To Be NC April Newsletter

NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services Page 6 Got To Be NC April 2019

Take advantage of free promotion of your farm events Opening your farm for tours, an educational workshop or a local food gathering? Please complete the QUICK FORM to send the details about your farm's fall and winter agritourism events.

The N.C. Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services will help spread your good news to thousands of media contacts and farm stakeholders statewide.

Information is requested by the dates below providing adequate time for media outlets to contact your farm about potential stories.

Fall Events (Labor Day-Thanksgiving) – Due July 4

Winter Events (Thanksgiving-Valentine’s Day) – Due October 1

Many farms submitted spring events. Is your farm included?

View the Spring Media Release by clicking here.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Specialty Foods

Sherry Barefoot

919-707-3154

Sherry.Barefoot@ncagr.gov

Agritourism

Annie Baggett

919-707-3120

Annie.Baggett@ncagr.gov

Small Farms Assistance Program

Archie Hart

919-707-3068

Archie.Hart@ncagr.gov

Got To Be NC Marketing Manager

Jamie Hall

919-707-3152

Jamie.Hall@ncagr.gov

Domestic Marketing

Tim Parrish

919-707-3137

Tim.Parrish@ncagr.gov

Food Service Marketing

Chad Blackwelder

919-707-3150

Chad.Blackwelder@ncagr.gov

Farmers Markets, Roadside Stands

Kevin Hardison

919-707-3123

Kevin.Hardison@ncagr.gov

Dairy, Equine

Steve Lathrop

336-402-5817

Steven.Lathrop@ncagr.gov

Dietician

Freda Butner

919-707-3110

Freda.Butner@ncagr.gov

Retail Marketing

Bruce Whitehead

919-707-3140

Bruce.Whitehead@ncagr.gov

Retail Marketing

Randy Maness

919-707-3133

Randy.Maness@ncagr.gov

Exports

Peter Thornton

919-707-3153

Peter.Thornton@ncagr.gov

Wine & Grape

Whit Winslow

919-707-3108

Whit.Winslow@ncagr.gov

Newsletter, Meats

Jack Nales

919-707-3106

Jack.Nales@ncagr.gov

Got To Be NC is the official marketing program for North Carolina agriculture North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh, NC 27601 919-707-3100

Made with FlippingBook Annual report