TE21 Serbian Moments

About the Authors

About the Authors

Ana Ristović TE21-04

Dejan Tiago Stanković TE21-01

Ana Ristović (born in Belgrade, 1972) is a poet and translator based in Belgrade. She has published six poetry books and has received various European recognitions such as the Hubert Burda Preis for youngEuropeanpoetry. Shehas translated20booksof contemporary literature from Slovenian into Serbian. Nikola Lekić (born in Belgrade, 1989) spent his youth in Kruševac and Sombor and later studied art history at the University of Belgrade. Currently, he lives and writes between Sad and Belgrade. He self-published many of his works on a photocopier, starting in 2014 with the novel Žburn (The Bush), a short story cycle, Trafika (Newstand), in 2016, and Persson in 2018. His last self-publishing led to his collaborationwith Laguna Publishing whoofficially published Persson in 2019. Nikola Lekić TE21-05

DejanTiagoStanković (borninBelgrade, 1965)studiedarchitecture in Belgrade before he went to England and then Portugal where he eventually became a citizen. He currently lives between Belgrade and Lisbon. He was one of the winners of the 2021 European Union Prize for Literature for his novel Zamalek. In addition to his own writing, he is a translator of Portuguese literature. He was the first to translate Nobel Laureate José Saramago into Serbian.

Marija Kneževic TE21-02

Marija Kneževic (born in Belgrade, 1963) is a Serbian poet, fiction writer, essayist, and translator. She studied literature at Belgrade University and she received her MA in Comparative Literature from Michigan StateUniversitywhere she taught as a professor. Herworks appear in many Serbian and foreign journals.

Kristin Dimitrova TE21-06

Darko Tuševljaković TE21-03

Kristin Dimitrova (born in Sofia, 1963) is a Bulgarian writer and poet. She currently works for the Department of Foreign Languages at Sofia University. She has published heavily in prose and poetry and has won eight national prizes for her writing and two for her translation of John Donne’s and Lewis Carroll’s poetry.

DarkoTuševljaković (born in Zenica, 1978) has written five novels. He was awarded the Lazar Komarcic Award for short fiction in 2004. He has also been shortlisted for many other prizes, including the NIN Award for the best novel and other national awards. His 2016 novel, Jaz (TheChasm), won theEuropeanUnionPrize for Literature in 2017. 234


Made with FlippingBook PDF to HTML5